Search This Blog

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Friday, May 8, 2009

Filipino Pastoral Community

Fr Thomas Makajil and the new FPC line up

: Forty members of the Filipino Pastoral Community of St Mary’s Cathedral attended the Biennial General Meeting at St Leonard’s Home on 1st May 2009. The event was graced by Fr Thomas Makajil, rector of the Cathedral and also in attendance were Sr Appolonia FSIC, the Sister in Charge of St Mary’s Convent and Annie Rokneh of the Cathedral Parish Pastoral Council.

The out-going Chairman, Eusebio, in his address extended his appreciation to Fr Thomas, Sr Appolonia and Annie for their presence. He thanked his committee for the support granted to him during his two year term as the Chairman. He hoped that the Community will remain strong and shall always act as a channel to serve the Church with full commitment.

The new Filipino Pastoral Community office bearers for the term of 2009 ~ 2011 are as follows;

Chairperson ~ Josephine Del Rosario

Deputy Chairperson ~ Sioney Fiel

Secretary ~ Caroline Unabia

Asst Secretary ~ Gloria Paulin

Treasurer ~ Charito Vallecer

Asst. Treasurer ~ Teodoro Eusebio

Committee ~ Myrna De Guzman~ Josephine Reyes~ Milabel Macansantos~ Mirasol Chong

~ Ester Ordonio~ Natividad Lo~ Ruben Cachola~ Tetah Jayme

Appointed members~ Cecila D Souza~ Annette Cachola~ Teodora Malalis

No comments:

Post a Comment

Solemn Charge ~ Year of Faith - Read the Catechism Of the Catholic Church in a Year

Mengikuti Jejak Kristus

Mengetahui dan Mengasihi iman Katolik


New Advent