Search This Blog

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Biennial General Assembly of CWA

The St Mary’s Cathedral Parish Catholic Women’s Apostolate held their biennial general assembly on 21st June, 2009 at the Sandakan Diocesan Centre block of building. A total of 43 CWA members attended the said event. John Baptis, the Chairman of the Parish Pastoral Council graced the occasion. In his opening speech, he commended the members of CWA for their concerted effort in contributing to the development of the Church. The ladies in blue are always seen involved in all major activities of the Church. They are always around in lending a hand which is very much in line with their motto ‘to serve one another with love.’ Also in attendance were Sr Appolonia Gumpu FSIC, the sister-in-charge and Sr Lilian Unsoh FSIC spiritual adviser to the apostolate.

John Baptist then went on to officially announce the dissolution of the CWA office bearers for the term of 2007~ 2009. The following were elected to hold office for the term of 2009~ 2011.

Chairlady - Mrs. Roferda Mariano
Asst. Chairlady - Mrs. Cecelia D’Souza
Secretary - Mrs. Siony Fiel
Asst. Secretary - Mrs. Nonita Miles
Treasurer - Miss Dora Ho
Asst. Treasurer - Mrs. Adelyn Yus1
Committee Members
Mrs. Myrna De Guzman
Mrs. Alejandra A. Alsisto
Mrs. Linda Tan
Mrs. Rosanah Sigoh
Mrs. Siti Martha Kullah
Mrs. Caroline Unabia
Mrs. Bridgid Chen
Mrs. Behing

Appointed Committee

Mrs Annie Rokneh
Mrs Patcy Pascua
Mrs Cecilia Yong

Chairperson Ferdee M.

The newly elected chairlady, Mrs Roferda Marianno (popularly and fondly known as Ferdee) expressed her appreciation to the members for the confidence placed in her to lead the Parish CWA. She pledged to do her best and urged all members of the new line-up to work together for the glory o God.

Contributed by : Cecilia D' Souza

No comments:

Post a Comment


New Advent